Home / Government / Boards & Commissions / Planning Commission

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is composed of seven members, who are appointed by the Town Council, all of whom are town residents and qualified by knowledge and experience to make decisions on questions of community growth and development, provided that at least one-half of the members shall be owners of real property.

One member of the commission may be a member of the council, and one member may be a member of the administrative branch of town government. The term of each of these two members shall be coextensive with the term of office to which he has been elected or appointed unless the Town Council, at the first regular meeting each year, appoints others to serve as their representatives. The remaining members of the commission shall serve for staggered terms of four years each.


Robert Flanagan, Chairperson

Hank Dean, Vice-Chairperson

James Massey

Taralyn Nicholson

Vince Poling

Emily Reynolds

Scott Terndrup, Council Representative

Important Information