Town of Strasburg

Strasburg Town Council & Planning Commission Joint Meeting

174 E. King Street Strasburg, VA 22657

Tuesday, April 23, 2024 7:00 PM

Strasburg Town Council Town Council Members:

Brandy Hawkins Boies, Mayor A.D. Carter, IV Dane Hooser Ashleigh Kimmons

Emily Reynolds, Vice Mayor Andrew Lowder Christie Monahan Brad Stover David Woodson

Planning Commission Members:

Vince Poling, Chairperson
Hank Dean, Vice Chairperson
Bill Foster
Steve Nicholson
John Rhodes
Symantha Zeimet
Emily McCoryn, Council Representative

Staff Contacts:

Brian Otis, Planning & Zoning Administrator

MEETINGS CAN BE VIEWED LIVESTREAM BY ACCESSING THE LINK BELOW: https://www.strasburgva.com/bc/page/meetings

To make public comment please submit to: comment@strasburgva.com by 4:00 p.m., Tuesday, April 23, 2024



Agenda

Call to Order: Mayor Boies

Chairperson Poling

Approval of Agenda

New Business:

1. Zoning Ordinance First Reading – Proposed Uses within the Zoning Districts Open discussion of the proposed uses for each district except for the historic districts.

2. Upcoming Topics for the Continuation of the First Reading Staff will provide the proposed topics for future First Reading meetings to ensure all language can be addressed as needed.

Adjournment

If you require any type of reasonable accommodation as a result of physical, sensory, or mental disability in order to participate in this meeting, please contact Amy Keller, Clerk of Council, at 1-(540)-465-9197, or akeller@strasburgva.com. Three (3) days of notice is required.